Patient Review Form & Reviews

Patient Review Form

Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.

Required

Example: John D.
What is your email address?
Please select your provider.
What do you think about us?
rating fields
Please select a star rating.

Patient Reviews

I have been seeing Nicole for

I have been seeing Nicole for quite some time. She is friendly, professional, listens and communicates about my treatment in an effective manner. I highly recommend her.

Petrina P
February 26, 2024

Provided the care I needed

Provided the care I needed being a new patient very kind, listens to my concerns and provided the support and care to my needs. Thank you !! [Vamshi Yelavarthi, MD, MPH]

Catherine D
February 26, 2024

Great person who care about

Great person who care about people’s. She listens to me and tries to help me in anyway she can. Some dr. Just want to get you out and hurry doing what they think is needed. But Michelle is patience.ant try to give you the best treatment.

Charlene l
February 26, 2024

I have been seeing Dr

I have been seeing Dr Martin for about 6 months now and he is wonderful to work with on my pain issues. He listens very well and has presented me with different alternatives to address my pain. He and his staff are very supportive, friendly, caring and professional. The facilities are clean and I have the option of visiting different locations.

Dan M
February 22, 2024

I love these people, I

I love these people, I would recommend them to anyone that has a pain issues

Harriet S.
February 22, 2024

I was referred to Dr

I was referred to Dr Cornidez by my pcp for knee pain. Dr Cornidez was easy to talk to. Listened and was professional, very knowledgeable and personable. I will continue in his care and appreciate the care he provides. My entire visit from the time I walked in was exceptional.

Mary K.
February 22, 2024

I really appreciated how dr

I really appreciated how Dr Farshad cared about me. When the marcaine injection didn’t last very long her apologized as if he failed lol. It was just the way my body reacted. He then tried gabapentin and it has helped me a lot. 😁

Tami L
February 22, 2024

Without the excellent care I

Without the excellent care I have received from Dr. Cornidez and the extraordinary staff at PISA I would not enjoy the level of activity I have achieved. Debilitating pain in my neck and upper back prevented me from doing even ordinary activities and severely limited my energy. I recommend Dr. Cornidez and the Pain Institute of Southern Arizona to my friends and family and for anyone suffering severe chronic pain. Thank you PISA for your ongoing help!

Carol C.
February 22, 2024

Dr Cornidez and entire staff

Dr Cornidez and entire staff are exceptional from checking in to diagnosis, treatment plan, and procedure. They were all so friendly, kind and professional. There was no wait and the entire procedure was perfection. I am so happy that I found Dr. Cornidez and I highly recommend.

Janet R.
February 22, 2024

Excellent, very informative & answered

Excellent, very informative & answered all of my questions. [Jared Gilman, MD]

Deborah B
February 22, 2024

Was attentive and listens to

Was attentive and listens to my comments always answers questions very thoroughly. He takes the time to explain what the issues and his way forward. He is very courteous and always on time and never in a hurry. I’ve been seeing him since Nov 2019. Highly recommend. [Marco Duran, MD]

Greg B
February 22, 2024

When I met Lindsay Carter

When I met Lindsay Carter she made me feel so comfortable, so Welcomed. I enjoy my visits with her, she listens and makes me feel respected and treats me with care. I appreciate everything she has done for me since day one. Thank you!

Virginia LT
February 22, 2024

Thank you for helping me

Thank you for helping me control my pain. You guys are the best. You are so professional. Thank you, I highly recommend your company.👍

Richard R
February 22, 2024

Excellent compassionate care. Always

Excellent compassionate care. Always ready to listen and give the best treatment possible. [Eric Cornidez, MD, MBA]

Elizabeth W.
February 22, 2024

Kerry Kopecky has been the

Kerry Kopecky has been the most consistent provider keeping track of my needs.
She follows me every other month. And takes time to make sure that my questions are answered.

Walter V.
February 22, 2024

Very helpful, caring and professional

Very helpful, caring and professional. [Michelle Boone, FNP-C]

Joe M
February 22, 2024

Excellent service & knowledgeable

Excellent service & knowledgeable & caring. [Vamshi Yelavarthi, MD, MPH]

Sue J.
February 22, 2024

Amazing, caring, personable and thorough

Amazing, caring, personable and thorough. [Nicole Nelson-Bridges, PA-C]

Thirza S
February 22, 2024

Great customer service and medical

Great customer service and medical care! Thank you!!

Mary T.
February 22, 2024

Very happy with Dr Martin,

Very happy with Dr Martin, staff, and office. I will be seeing them again.

Rose H
February 22, 2024

Excellent care! Highly recommend. All

Excellent care! Highly recommend. All the staff are very personable and kind. Doctors are very compassionate and listen then try different avenues of treatment that work very well.

Sherry K
February 22, 2024

He asked good questions which

He asked good questions which help me explain my pain. He described the treatment in great detail so I was able to understand what was going to happen and what my duties were to be. I was very comfortable talking to Dr Martin.

Karen L
February 22, 2024

Consistent, compassionate care

Consistent, compassionate care. [America Ramirez, FNP-C]

Carlos V
February 22, 2024

First of all, Dr. Bailey

First of all, Dr. Bailey LISTENS. He is interested in all I have to say, my history and my fears. He has a great attitude and is a pleasure to see. I’m just starting a treatment plan in March 2024, I have confidence in Dr Bailey, it’s me who’s chicken.

Rebecca T.
February 22, 2024

Dr Bailey was informative and

Dr Bailey was informative and patient and communicated all steps of the procedure. Great experience.

Elva B.
February 22, 2024

I have seen her once.

I have seen her once. She is just a doc and that is all I expect. [Kerry Kopecky, FNP-C]

Allen F
February 19, 2024

The staff is wonderful and

The staff is wonderful and caring. Dr Bailey is also a great person who shows genuine concern.

Kyle C
February 14, 2024

Sylvia has monitored my pain

Sylvia has monitored my pain level and prescriptions and has been on time for all my appointments. I look forward to my visits.

Richard B.
February 13, 2024

Dr. Martin is an outstanding

Dr. Martin is an outstanding physician with a down to earth personality and communicates medical diagnoses in understandable English.

Morris R
February 13, 2024

Michelle listens to our concerns.

Michelle listens to our concerns. She works to find the best pain relief and the procedures that will serve us best. We give her a 5 star top rating

Alfred G
February 13, 2024

A very good caring Dr.

A very good caring Dr. He will help you if he can. I would recommend him any time. [Jared Gilman, MD]

Oleta S
February 13, 2024

Dr. Duran is warm and

Dr. Duran is warm and engaging. He is an excellent physician who takes the time to listen and understand the patient’s needs and concerns. He takes the time to explain what he will be doing to respond to your condition and provides the appropriate treatment. I’ve seen him since 2022 and would recommend him to anyone seeking relief from chronic pain.

Paula C
February 13, 2024

5 Stars

5 Stars

Josephine V
February 13, 2024

Dr. Cubillo has the best

Dr. Cubillo has the best bedside manner of any doctor I know. He listens, remembers the details and tries very hard to find a solution to your problem. All the staff are friendly and courteous.

Sandra M
February 13, 2024

Very professional, informative as provided

Very professional, informative and provided clear direction regarding my treatment [Christopher Bailey, MD]. Excellent facility!

Jacquelyn Groch
February 13, 2024

Dr. Gilman and his staff

Dr. Gilman and his staff have been great and caring in all the treatments I have had!

Alan D
February 12, 2024

Pisa is very professional at

Pisa is very professional at what they do, They take the time to listen to your complaints and finds the best solution to help you . Sylvia is one of the best person there she’s caring and always professional

Paula M
February 12, 2024

Dr. Cornidez goes above and

Dr. Cornidez goes above and beyond the call every time! He is well-versed, well educated and good at what he does, He is the iceman; Calm, cool and collective, you will not find a finer provider. Thank you for enhancing my life.

Joseph C
February 12, 2024

I first met Ms. Kristen

I first met Ms. Kristen O’Dell, FNP-C, about 3 months ago. She was very pleasant during our introduction, always smiling and exhibiting a sunny disposition. When we started discussing my back problems, she listened intently, completely answering my questions and taking notes. I was very impressed with her intellect and her capacity to interact with me at a level I could understand – I am positive she works with all of her patients in similar fashion. Based on her intelligence, politeness, and skill level, I feel very fortunate to have her as part of the PISA health care team addressing my issues. She was always prompt to all appointments and patient procedures, relayed all applicable information to me, and was careful to emphasize important points. In my opinion, Ms. O’ Dell is a consummate professional who would be a tremendous asset to any person’s care team – I would certainly welcome her back to assist me if any further problems arise. Give Ms. O’Dell an A++!

Harold P.
February 12, 2024

Nicole is always a good

Nicole is always a good listener. Very professional. She runs on schedule, yet I never felt any appointments were rushed. My questions always answered during appointment leaving nothing unaddressed. She is attentive and kind with good suggestions. I always feel my needs are met and don’t mind the hour drive to attend appointments.

Marcia W
February 7, 2024

I have received excellent care

I have received excellent care working with America. She is extremely knowledgeable, listens to all my concerns. She has a great personality, love working her.

Lori M.
February 6, 2024

I think Kristen is wonderful.

I think Kristen is wonderful. She has really helped me with my pain management. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for help with pain relief.

Pauline L.
February 6, 2024

I really like Ms Ramirez!

I really like Ms Ramirez! She took her time, listened to my concerns, answered my questions and explained everything.

Rosa V
February 6, 2024

Testimonial? Sounds like church. Anyway,

Testimonial? Sounds like church. Anyway, Sylvia Valenzuela is the greatest. I have enjoyed her knowledge and assistance for about seven years now and I can say nothing negative about her.

Shanti D
February 6, 2024

Always friendly.

Always friendly. [Nicole Nelson-Bridges, PA-C]

Stephen H.
February 6, 2024

America is great. She

America is great. She offers alternatives for pain control besides narcotics.

Pamela S
February 6, 2024

I love Gemma !!

I love Gemma !! She always listens to me about how I’m doing and what we can do to improve things.

Pamela Y
February 5, 2024

Dr. Cubillo is such an

Dr. Cubillo is such an amazing doctor. Very caring and nice, great personality, easy to talk to, smart and listened to all my concerns. Not only is he helping me get better, he takes his time to explain treatment options, to ensure the best quality of care for me.
The entire staff is stellar. Friendly, efficient, always smiling and professional. One of the best medical practices I’ve had the pleasure to experience.

Lorraine B
February 5, 2024

Dr. Martin was very nice,

Dr. Martin was very nice, he listened to my issues and complaints I had with my pain and had informative and encouraging solutions ready. I appreciated how kind and respectful and supportive he was. Thank you.

Barbara B.
February 1, 2024

The staff was very friendly

The staff was very friendly and made sure I wasn’t too stressed out. I was to be sedated because the first time I had the injection about came off the table it hurt so bad. Dr. Cubillo remembered me from previous injection 3 years earlier. This time the sedation didn’t work it hurt really bad this time when he hit the nerve! The overall experience was good and everyone was so kind and thoughtful.

Lois H
February 1, 2024

Dr. Cubillo and all the

Dr. Cubillo and all the staff get a 5 star rating. Well worth the wait it took to get into P.I.S.A.

Wyndell H.
February 1, 2024

He was professional yet very

He was professional yet very friendly and personable. He listened and was understanding. I like that he explained not just the plan for today and also going forward. Thank you Dr. Gilman

Shannon M
January 31, 2024

Great Care and Service! 😁😁😁😁😁

Great Care and Service! 😁😁😁😁😁

Christopher C
January 30, 2024

Dr Gilman and his staff

Dr Gilman and his staff are highly qualified and i felt very comfortable at the office and the treatment center.

Richard G
January 30, 2024

Careful, kind, knows her stuff.

Careful, kind, knows her stuff. Susan always explains what she is doing, checks for comfort, and goes out of her way to make each session pleasant and effective

Joanne S
January 30, 2024

I have only been seeing

I have only been seeing Dr. Bailey for a few months and with multiple injections and epidurals he has gotten the severe pain in my feet caused by back issues to ease up and we are continuing different options to try and relieve the lower back pain. Being able to walk semi normal for the 1st time in a few years has been an amazing game changer. I actually feel more like my old self than I have in a few years. I can’t thank him enough. The medical assistant, office staff, patient advocate, insurance coordinator are so kind and helpful and call with updates and insurance even if they haven’t gotten word from insurance, they call to keep you informed . I highly recommend Dr. Bailey to anyone that is suffering with back issues and I would assume any other pain problems.

Mary H
January 30, 2024

I came to Pain Institute

I came to Pain Institute Of Southern Arizona kicking and screaming because my insurance changed as did my past pain clinic. I decided to be open minded about it and I’m glad I was. After the first couple of visits with Nicole, she made me feel very comfortable like I was at home again. She’s very easy to talk to. She answers all of your questions completely and thoroughly and spend the time with you that you need. Dr. Cubillo is also wonderful in his treatments of my neck and back issues, and has made me a person! We’re getting ready to dial-in on some very important issues that effectively could change my life for the better! I’m so excited and so happy that I am here at Pain Management of Southern Arizona. You cannot go wrong with these people!

Robert W
January 30, 2024

My visit was the first

My visit was the first at the institute . To start the ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The next person I had contact with was the intake nurse . And she was very nice also . She seemed to be very comfortable in her position which helped me to be comfortable. Thirdly Doctor Martin came in and introduced himself . He seemed very friendly and yet professional . As he went along he also presented him self as intelligent in his field . But not was I made to feel like a case. Instead I felt impressed and important . Thank you Doctor Martin .

Rodney J.
January 30, 2024

Dr Cornidez is incredible with

Dr Cornidez is incredible with his professional treatments yet is also always very personable and treats you with the utmost respect and personal friendly attention. His staff is very attentive and caring in all their responsibilities before and after procedures.

Judy J
January 30, 2024

Dr Gilman earns the trust

Dr Gilman earns the trust of his clients by providing outstanding healthcare in a professional manner, is a knowledgeable and competent resource in his specialty, remains attentive and affable, and always strives for improvement in the quality of life for his clients.

Denis L
January 30, 2024

America is GREAT! She listens,

America is GREAT! She listens, does not rush through the appointment, promptly responds through patient portal and genuinely cares. She is smart and honest.

Chuck C
January 30, 2024

Dr. Cubillo is amazing. He

Dr. Cubillo is amazing. He remembers who I am and asks me questions about how I am doing. My only concern is I thought I was going to have a bi-lateral RFA. It could be the sedation but I only remember receiving the ablation on the left side.

GERALD B
January 30, 2024

Dr. Martin has been very

Dr. Martin has been very good at listening to me and taking care of my needs. Would definitely recommend him to another client.

Kathleen R.
January 30, 2024

A caring and very professional

A caring and very professional Dr. and staff! [Kayven Farshad, MD]

Keith H.
January 30, 2024

I’ve been with Michelle for

I’ve been with Michelle for a while now. She’s always empathetic. Gives me options for the relief of my pain. She’s coached me on ways to reduce my use to medication. She exemplifies the type of care that I have come to expect at the Pain Institute. I couldn’t recommend them enough!

Tamarya S.
January 30, 2024

The best. I love

The best. I love how he talks you through the procedure. Great bedside manner. [Efrain Cubillo, MD]

Sylvia D
January 30, 2024

I had trigger point injections

I had trigger point injections today by Kristen O’Dell and while they were in no way pleasant, the friendly demeanor exhibited by everyone in the room made it bearable. The medical assistant Juan was a joy from the moment he called me back from the waiting room!

Peggy B
January 30, 2024

I had an ablation done

I had an ablation done and it’s working. When I go into the office I feel at home and safe.

Sandra R
January 30, 2024

It’s been 7 weeks since

It’s been 7 weeks since my fall & the dislocation of my shoulder. DR. Farshad is the only Doctor I’ve seen during this whole experience, that has shown true compassion. He sat down, made eye contact & he LISTENED to me! He actually cared & heard everything I said. I appreciate his professionalism & his awesome bedside manner. Dr. Farshad helped me with my pain medication, thank goodness this is not long term chronic pain!

Lynne E
January 30, 2024

Professional and knowledgeable.

Professional and knowledgeable. [Nicole Nelson-Bridges, PA-C]

Christine K
January 30, 2024

I can’t say enough good

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Cubillo. He’s wonderful. He always takes the time to explain things to you and never rushes through an appointment. He truly listens to you. I recommend him highly!!

Diane C
January 30, 2024

I have been to the

I have been to the Pain Institute 5 times. Each visit was a positive experience! Thanks to the wonderful and caring staff, especially the amazing Dr Duran! I highly recommend to anyone who asks.

Peggy P
January 30, 2024

Dr. Bailey has been a

Dr. Bailey has been a great support, helping me through my issues. He’s very empathetic and knowledgeable about my issues.

Richard H
January 30, 2024

I thought everybody was extremely

I thought everybody was extremely nice and helpful. Dr Cornidez is the Best! He listened to my concerns and I thought it went very well. I would recommend him.

Lori M
January 18, 2024

Nicole is a life-changing provider.

Nicole is a life-changing provider. She has empowered me, validates me, and most importantly has helped my daughters understand my health in a way that comforts them. She’s extremely compassionate, so incredibly knowledgeable, and very kind. She belongs in the medical field with her ability to connect to patients and work with them on their paths always with a forward look.

Elizabeth C
January 18, 2024

Dr. Bailey is a great

Dr. Bailey is a great listener. He never talks over you, ask questions for clarification, and offers several options if there are any. he reviews all my symptoms, new and old and came up with a good plan. I would refer him to any of my family or friends. I had to stop for 10 months because I had some surgery. However, I was so pleased to see his same staff. They remembered me brought me up-to-date in The computer system.

Nanci O
January 17, 2024

I’m so thankful , I

I’m so thankful , I came here. I have my life back . Dr. Gilman was attentive, friendly and understanding and knew exactly what I needed. Staff was friendly and helpful also. I will keep coming back.

Pamela L
January 16, 2024

I wish when you going

I wish when you going to give shots, that the appointment day wouldn’t be so long. Especially when you really need the relief of pain right away.

Charlene l.
January 16, 2024

She is great, really listen to

She is great, really listen to me. Always trying to find a way to help you. [Michelle Boone, FNP-C]

Charlene l.
January 16, 2024

Staff super friendly and helpful!

Staff super friendly and helpful! And doctor [Connor Martin, MD] was great at listening to what I had to say and helped me with pain relief after so long of being in pain!

Delia H
January 16, 2024

Dr. Duran is absolutely phenomenal!

Dr. Duran is absolutely phenomenal!

Leasa R
January 16, 2024

I think you do important

I think you do important work. I’m grateful for your help and I understand that you help others as well as me. I think it is safer seeing a specialist for patients with chronic pain. It works very well and I feel very comfortable and at ease with America.

Bonnie A
January 16, 2024

My last visit was went

My last visit was went very well. All of the office staff are friendly and welcoming.
The nurses and assistants are always very efficient and do not waste time.

Lindsay was pleasant and easy to talk to about possible procedures to help control my pain.

Janice M
January 16, 2024

Nicole is an awesome physician

Nicole is an awesome physician assistant. She is very detail oriented and she’s also a great listener.

Sandra G
January 16, 2024

Dr Duran has a great

Dr Duran has a great bedside manner. He gives the most pain free injections that you can imagine. I think you can not find a better Doctor for pain management. Great Doctor. The entire staff at PISA are very good. Great people to work with.

John W
January 16, 2024

His smile is infectious and

His smile is infectious and he makes me feel so at ease! He listens and talks TO you not at you! [Marco Duran, MD]

Michele N
January 16, 2024

Always caring, and very knowledgeable.

Always caring, and very knowledgeable. I can’t say enough good about her [Nicole Nelson-Bridges, PA-C], and Dr. Cubillo.

Lucy M.
January 16, 2024

I am really impressed with

I am really impressed with Dr. Martin. This was my third procedure at the Pain Institute, the first with Dr. Martin, and it was almost completely pain free. He told me everything he was doing as he did it so I knew what to expect. Staff seems to work well with him, too. If you are considering the Pain Institute, ask for Dr. Martin!

Marcia S
January 16, 2024

I was so happy when

I was so happy when I first met Dr Duran, he’s the first pain doc I’ve been to that actually tries to help with procedures to help the chronic pain rather than just throw narcotics at me. He’s patient, kind and understanding with his patients. You know he cares. Best pain clinic I’ve been to [after 4 others) and wouldn’t go any where else.

Kellie B
January 16, 2024

Love going to this clinic

Love going to this clinic and absolutely Love seeing Kristen O’Dell!!!! She’s awsome!!

Kellie B
January 16, 2024

Great provider, understanding, cares about

Great provider, understanding, cares about the patient and thankful to have him as my doctor. [Jared Gilman, MD]

Patrick J
January 16, 2024

Michelle Boone is always so

Michelle Boone is always so kind. She takes the time to listen to me and address my concerns. She’s thorough, she gives me information about my different options like injections etc. I greatly appreciate having her as my Dr. I am very satisfied with my care here with pain institute of southern Arizona and with Michelle Boone.

Tania G
January 16, 2024

Dr Gilman cares to get

Dr Gilman cares to get you a better quality of life and also gives you the choice of going the route you choose in your treatment.

Frank U.
January 16, 2024

Once again Dr Martin and

Once again Dr Martin and his team treated my pain in a very professional setting. All went on time and as expected. Very happy that I recently switched to PISA and Dr Martin.

George M
January 16, 2024

Had the pleasure of meeting

Had the pleasure of meeting dr. gilman for the first time, he helped me out.

George Y
January 16, 2024

Dr Duran is very pleasant

Dr Duran is very pleasant and easy to talk to AND he has a welcoming, firm and caring handshake! He had read over my history, was familiar with my previous care from Dr Gossler and really listened to what I had to say. I feel my follow-up care with Dr Duran will be beneficial and successful and that I am in good hands!

Andrea W
January 16, 2024

succinct, well spoken. perfunctory with

succinct, well spoken. perfunctory with a kind twist of humor at times. no nonsense and thoughtful, I feel LISTENED to. [Kayven Farshad, MD]

Rebecca O
January 11, 2024

America is great! Very professional

America is great! Very professional and kind.

Grace C.
January 11, 2024

I’m having some issue with

I’m having some issue with nerve pain in my neck. Unfortunately I’m in need of an ablasion. I had several done by Dr. Cornidez and always had positive results after the procedure. Again Unfortunately the nerve grows back and visit PISA for follow ups.
But I must add that the procedures work and I get relief but you can’t beat mother nature.
I recommend PISA.

Edward N
January 10, 2024

I was referred to Dr

I was referred to Dr Henry by a friend and have had 3 visits. So far I am very pleased with my treatments.

Jeanne B
January 10, 2024

Pain can be an upheaval

Pain can be an upheaval of our lives. PISA and Dr Cornidez do their best to help to reduce pain with compassion, best practices and friendliness. Highly recommend PISA AND ESPECIALLY Dr Eric Cornidez.

Linda S-H
January 10, 2024

I have always liked and

I have always liked and respected Michelle. She is very knowledgeable and I trust her opinions and suggestions. She has helped me tremendously and we are working together to ensure that I can reach my goals in a safe and timely manner. Her medical assistant is awesome as well, as is the rest of the staff in the office. I am very grateful for such great care.

Carol H.
January 10, 2024

Kristen was awesome. Listened and

Kristen was awesome. Listened and followed up in a timely manner.

Kevin L
January 10, 2024

Excellent Care. Very gentle,

Excellent Care. Very gentle, personable and takes time to listen to my needs. Highly recommendable. [Lindsay Carter, FNP-C]
Please give a 5 Star+

Lynne T.
January 10, 2024

Dr. Bailey and his team

Dr. Bailey and his team are exceptional! They never fail to help my SI or Lumbar pain. They’re also very kind, friendly and caring while they do it. You couldn’t ask for better.

John S
January 10, 2024

I’m happy to be under

I’m happy to be under the care of Dr Farshad.

Raymond R
January 10, 2024

She was great. Filled

She was great. [America Ramirez, FNP-C] Filled in for Dr Gilman and didn’t miss a beat.

Donna H.
January 10, 2024

Sylvia Valenzuela is a great

Sylvia Valenzuela is a great person and I think she really cares about people and I’m glad that she is my provider.

LeRoy H.
January 10, 2024

America is always on time

America is always on time and is a good listener. I feel like my appointment is always easy and thorough. Thank you for always being a thoughtful care team member in my pain management and treatment.

Robert B
January 10, 2024

Kerry is a very caring

Kerry is a very caring person. She always listens to me about my pain and is always kind and helpful.

Shellie A.
January 10, 2024

This my first treatment provided

This my first treatment provided by Dr. Duran and I very impressed and satisfied with the doctor. He is very respectful and highly competent. Dr. Duran takes the time to fully explain his recommended treatment plan and listens to my concerns and answers all my questions.

Lino N
January 10, 2024

After my second epidural injection

After my second epidural injection I’m pain free and feel like I have my life back. Dr. Henry has so much compassion for his patients and is a miracle worker. With Dr. Henry’s wealth of knowledge he was able to take my pain level from a 10 to a 0. Dr. Henry is an amazing doctor and his whole medical team is awesome. Thank you, Dr. Henry for taking away my pain and giving me my life back and able to do my daily activities. You’re the best!
Eileen K.

Eileen K.
January 10, 2024

Dr Bailey and Sylvia are

Dr Bailey and Sylvia are always understanding, helpful and thorough. They listen to what your current concerns are and work with you to develop a treatment plan.

Linda C
January 10, 2024

Dr Martin listened to me

Dr Martin listened to me and actually got my insurance to approve my MRI

Randi Y
January 2, 2024

Dr Duran is THE BEST!

Dr Duran is THE BEST! You’ll not find a better, more caring doctor. He will work with you to find an option to give you relief from your pain. I’m a complicated case and he has helped me so much. I have referred two friends to him and they have also found pain relief. If you want an excellent doctor who truly cares about his patients schedule an appointment with Dr Duran.

Bea H
January 2, 2024

I am very happy with

I am very happy with Dr Duran he has listened to me about my concerns is very helpful. Has explained everything he will do to help me with my pain .

Elsa Y
January 2, 2024

I just very recently wrote

I just very recently wrote a lovely testimonial about my experience in the office and how impressed I am and my husband with Dr. Cubillo. Please refer to that.

Letitia B.
January 2, 2024

Dr. Bailey is a life

Dr. Bailey is a life saver. My pain has been so off the charts and he knows exactly what I need to help make it manageable. He is so compassionate, attentive, and most importantly he hears what I am saying. With his help, one day I hope I am able to beat this pain demon

Terri K.
January 2, 2024

Unbelievable! Professional. On time.

Unbelievable! Professional. On time. Friendly doctor and staff. Facility’s are spotless. [Efrain Cubillo, MD]

Scott w
January 2, 2024

Our first meeting was interesting

Our first meeting was interesting and the second included the injections.
I am very glad to know that most of the issues cleared up.

I’ve been getting injections for other damage coming from an injury and that doctor does a good job……I just needed reassurance with this head/neck nerve thing that was entirely new and frightening…….that it wasn’t more serious damage.

Dr. Gilman is an interesting man who I trust completely and will no doubt see again.

Carol D.
January 2, 2024

I am happy to provide

I am happy to provide an A++ score for Dr. Duran and all personnel at PISA. Also, I had extensive interaction with Ms. Kristen O’Dell, FNP-C & Ms. Tamara Willis, MA – all were very comprehensive in explaining all questions regarding my procedure. I felt at ease discussing all aspects of the technique and am very pleased in having PISA personnel perform the surgical implant. Everyone at the facility is very knowledgeable & most cordial. Give PISA a 5 star PLUS in every regard!

Harold P.
January 2, 2024

I’ve been seeing Gemma for

I’ve been seeing Gemma for years now and she is amazing. Her assistant Alicia is also amazing. It’s rare now a days to find a doctor, PA, etc and the office staff to be so caring and helpful. I highly recommend this office!

Alison K
January 2, 2024

She was good to work

She was good to work with. Listened to what I was saying. [America Ramirez, FNP-C]

Brad B
January 2, 2024

Doc is very good Only

Doc is very good [Kayven Farshad, MD]
Only had 1 secession with him n helped very much
Very caring an listens to you an takes time with you

Linda Spain
December 29, 2023

Always personable and explains everything

Always personable and explains everything [Christopher Bailey, MD]

Kathleen A
December 29, 2023

Very gentle when he touched

Very gentle when he touched my back Easy to talk to Dr Bailey and Dr Gossler too were a wonder

Geraldine M
December 29, 2023

My doctor Efrain Cubillo seems

My doctor Efrain Cubillo seems to be a Great doctor that cares about his patients . I was really impress with him on my first visit . Thank you
Dr. Cubillo for your expertise and developing a plan for my pain treatment.

Willie M
December 29, 2023

Great friendly care from Sylvia.

Great friendly care from Sylvia. I would recommend her to my friends.

Charles B
December 29, 2023

I see Kristen O’Dell on

I see Kristen O’Dell on a monthly basis, she is professional, knowledgeable and very understanding of my pain issues, her attention to my issues is incomparable. I highly recommend Kristen and give her TEN+++++ stars **********

Elaine G
December 29, 2023

Kerry Kopecky is the best.

Kerry Kopecky is the best. Listens and is caring.

Linda S
December 29, 2023

Lindsay is always attentive and

Lindsay is always attentive and quick with all my appointments. I enjoy seeing her.

Kelly G
December 29, 2023

I thoroughly enjoy Dr. Duran

I thoroughly enjoy Dr. Duran for his knowledge, skill and personal touch…and his sense of humor. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone…good guy.

Mike J
December 29, 2023

I’ve been going to PISA

I’ve been going to PISA for about 10 years. The staff is always courteous. Dr Bailey is cool with a good sense of humor and he’s compassionate. He listens well, he explains things well and he’s empathetic. Pain is very debilitating. It’s nice to have good people who treat you with kindness.

Mary M
December 29, 2023

I have been seeing Michelle

I have been seeing Michelle for about 4 years, she is methodical and thorough. Bedside manners are very good. She shows empathy for the patient and their situation.
5 stars!!!!

Brian S
December 29, 2023

Very professional and caring. Would

Very professional and caring. Would recommend highly [Connor Martin, MD]

Melverna G
December 29, 2023

I have a great provider

I have a great provider in Dr. Jared Gilman. He is the kind of doctor that leaves no stone unturned to get to the bottom of what ails you. Through his unmatched professionalism and knowledge, I am well on my way to becoming pain free. I appreciate his care and careful consideration in all aspects of my pain management. I am very lucky to have him as my provider.

Shannon D.
December 29, 2023

Lindsey Carter has made me

Lindsey Carter has made me feel comfortable coming here. Ms Carter is caring, she listens to what you are saying. She understands my injuries and helps to resolve any issues. I’m new to the pain center setting and thank Ms Carter for making me fell welcome.

Priscilla W
December 29, 2023

Kerry really listens and explains

Kerry really listens and explains alternatives that may suit you personally. She discusses any new concerns and reviews previous ones. Her knowledge is expansive and I feel that I get excellent care.

Kathryn B.
December 29, 2023

Always love having my appointment

Always love having my appointment with Kristen O’Dell. She is always so caring – she really listens to my concerns and looks for the best direction for me. I know she’s busy but she takes the time with you that’s needed. I feel comfortable having her as my pain management person! Thanks

Marcia E.
December 29, 2023

The whole staff as well

The whole staff as well as Drs have been Amazing I never have had problems Michelle and Nicole have Been extremely informative, understandable and thorough and their assistance were always caring

Thirza S
December 29, 2023

I would say overall it’s

I would say overall it’s been a good experience. Dr. Farshad is doing everything to get me pain free.

Sharon K
December 29, 2023

During the Holiday Season we

During the Holiday Season we all need to recognize the blessings that we have. I have many blessings in my life but one in particular has been meeting Nicole Nelson-Bridges. Nicole is helping me deal with a pain issue that has crippled me for 10 years. Thank you Nicole.

Robert S.
December 29, 2023

Dr Bailey and staff are

Dr Bailey and staff are amazing. I highly recommend Dr Bailey and Piza!

Terry J
December 29, 2023

Dr. C and the entire

Dr. C and the entire staff at PISA are amazing. Its worth the 1.5 hr dr for an apt. This team is the best!

Ryan K
December 29, 2023

Courteous. Understanding. Caring. Explained Procedures

Courteous. Understanding. Caring. Explained Procedures step by step. Called to check how I was doing after the procedures. Scheduling of procedures were immediate. Staff was awesome. Dr. Gilman is an excellent doctor.

Violeta G
December 29, 2023

Dr. Bailey has helped me

Dr. Bailey has helped me so much. I don’t know what I’d do without him. His staff Juan and Susan are also wonderful! Thanks for all of your kindness and care.

Elizabeth F.
December 29, 2023

Great doctor great patient care

Great doctor great patient care [America Ramirez, FNP-C]

Guadalupe
December 29, 2023

Dr Cornidez is so very

Dr Cornidez is so very good at administering injections, professional, friendly, outgoing and easy to talk to. He takes his time when necessary. His assistant Gil is always so accommodating, polite, friendly, outgoing and easy to talk to. Amanda, his nurse, is always so accommodating, polite, friendly, outgoing and easy to talk to. I love them all!!!!!

Judy J
December 29, 2023

Love love her

Love love her [Sylvia Valenzuela, FNP-C]

Romero M
December 29, 2023

Listens carefully, engages with patient,

Listens carefully, engages with patient, great at following up and responding to questions, engages patient in formulating a treatment plan. [Connor Martin, MD]

Anthony J
December 29, 2023

On my first visit, I

On my first visit, I was very impressed by all personnel I had contact with. Dr. Henry is very personable and professional. He processes information rapidly, and his staff is top notch. More visits to come. Thank you Dr. Henry for your kindness and care.

Cindy F
December 29, 2023

I have been seeing Dr

I have been seeing Dr Cornidez for 9 years. He treats my degenerative disc disease, fibromyalgia and arthritis. When we have consultations to figure out treatment plans, he spends a great amount of time Listening and working with me to create a satisfactory plan. I consider myself blessed to have been referred to him to manage my pain.You can tell that he loves his patients. I am always greeted with a big hug And a warm smile. And I have seen him do that with many of his other patients. All the staff in the 3 clinics I have been to in town seem to enjoy their jobs and there is a good atmosphere. It is a great place to be treated.

Christina O
December 29, 2023

Dr Elkins always provides

Dr Elkins always provides excellent service, along with the rest of his staff.

George M.
December 29, 2023

The most wonderful and caring

The most wonderful and caring doctor that you have at your Institute. He is extremely professional and extremely knowledgeable. I only trust him to treat me. [Eric Cornidez, MD, MBA]

Chester G
December 29, 2023

Dr Duran is extremely knowledgeable

Dr Duran is extremely knowledgeable and efficient. From the moment I arrived until my procedure was done I was impressed at the efficiency and personal attention I received for my procedure. I have seen Dr. Gossler for years before he retired. It is scary getting to know a new doctor but Dr. Duran has filled his shoes and then some. Thank you Dr Duran.

Elizabeth R
December 29, 2023

Was very pleased with the

Was very pleased with the initial visit. An MRI has been sent and I hope with the additional information a followup procedure to help with the pain can be determined and scheduled. My primary doctor, Patrick Noonan, wanted me to see Dr. Jared Gilman since he had been working with me prior to him being employed at Pain Institute. Dr. Farshad seems to be very knowledgeable and capable of providing the help I need and I look forward to his next step..

Thelma B
December 29, 2023

Sylvia is always kind and

Sylvia is always kind and extremely understanding. She understands pain and the suffering it not only causes myself but my family as well. She always aims to do her best in helping you to not only understand your pain but to help minimize your pain in a way that is sufficient and works. Sylvia and all the staff here at the pain institute of southern Arizona have always been amazing in a way that words just cannot define the type of service that is provided to you. You are seen as a person and treated that way, your not just a pay check to them you will be treated as if you were FAMILY. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for caring.

Christina H
December 29, 2023

He was very concerned with

He was very concerned with my problems and had answers to help resolve my back pain. [Vamshi Yelavarthi, MD, MPH]

Connie B
December 29, 2023

Dr. Henry listened to my needs

Dr. Henry listened to my needs and guided me in a wellness program that fits my needs and works for me.

Roxana N.
December 29, 2023

I have been a patient

I have been a patient PISA we’re about a year and a half. At first I was skeptical because I was very comfortable with my other pain clinic and because I had to change insurance I had to change my pain clinic. My initial meeting was with Dr. Efren Cubillo, and he made me feel slightly more comfortable, but when I was assigned my regular P.A., Nicole Nelson – Bridges, she started putting my mind at ease. She was very welcoming on the treatments that are available through P.A. and how they would be performed. She explained all the problems I have with my and my neck and used working displays to show me what my problems were. Throughout the course of the year I went through diagnostic tests to find and pinpoint the problems, and then go further with other procedures that really did work. My last test procedure was so good I was pain-free! that was the first time I’ve been pain-free in over 40 years! Obviously, my comfort level with Pisa is much better now, and I trust them with anything and everything they suggest. Pisa is a top notch pain clinic, and Nicole’s professional knowledge and demeanor helps it stay there. You can’t go wrong Pisa address your pain issues.

Robert W
December 29, 2023

Very personalble, makes me feel

Very personalble, makes me feel comfortable, she takes time to explain different options of treatment. [Kristen O’Dell, FNP-C]

Denise G
December 29, 2023

Mr. Cameron is a

Mr. Cameron is a wonderful medical practitioner. I value his knowledge and advice to me. He takes interest in my health and is compassionate and committed to help me however it’s necessary. I’m grateful for his expertise.

Janice M
December 29, 2023

Kris is a great person,

Kris is a great person, a good listener and over all she does a great job

James L
December 29, 2023

I think Dr. Cornidez along

I think Dr. Cornidez along with Lindsey Carter are great providers. Always willing to listen to what I need to say.

Sandra R
December 29, 2023

My visits with Dr. Henry

My visits with Dr. Henry have gone well. He takes time with me. I like that he gives options for treatments. I have another follow up question in February, the appointment card has me scheduled for a Gemma . I’d rather see Doctor Henry. Thank you, Terry T

Terry T
December 28, 2023

I have been a patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Gilman for about 2 years. I have grown to trust his judgment and abilities in the treatments he and I have used in my treatment. He is caring and understanding. He has a great personality and Brooke, his Medical assistant, is upbeat and friendly.

Tamara L.
December 28, 2023

I’m so lucky to have

I’m so lucky to have her as my Dr. [America Ramirez, FNP-C] Always smiling and always listening for my concerns. Very friendly. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🌟⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Bernardina R.
December 28, 2023

Very helpful, great staff and

Very helpful, great staff and Dr Cornidez is great to work with.

Robert V
December 21, 2023

She is always very clear

She [America Ramirez, FNP-C] is always very clear about the next steps available in my plan of care, while consistently engaging me in the decision-making process in that plan. Her bedside manner is such that she puts me at ease by actively listening to my concerns, and responding accordingly. My appointments with her leave me feeling at least a little better than when I arrive at the office, even if it is just for a follow-up, because I feel listened to, well-advised and well-reminded to be hopeful in my pain-relief journey. Because of providers like her, I don’t feel like I am on that journey by myself.

Carlos V.
December 18, 2023

Dr. Cornidez is amazing. He

Dr. Cornidez is amazing. He truly listens to his patients. When discussing a treatment plan he is careful to give the pros and cons and so the patient can make an informed decision. He has an exceptional nurse practitioner, America. Together they make a great team.

Chuck C
December 18, 2023

Very helpful and understanding. Listens

Very helpful and understanding. Listens and does what she says she will. [Gemma Lopez, MPAS, PA-C]

Thomas C
December 18, 2023

I had a back injury

I had a back injury 11 years ago and this year, the pain has been unbearable. I had my first appointment with Dr. Elkins a week ago and he suggested the best option at this time would be for a epidural to help ease the pain. Dr. Elkins took the time to explain in detail the results of my MRI as well as explain the procedure. Dr. Elkins and his staff have been absolutely amazing.

Robert L
December 18, 2023

My regular Doctor wasn’t available

My regular Doctor wasn’t available so Michelle stepped in and took great care of me. She spent a large amount of time seeing that my needs we met. Thx

David L
December 18, 2023

Dr Bailey always listens to

Dr Bailey always listens to what I have to say! We’ve done several treatments and he always try’s to help me with pain I’m having including treatment pain! I’m happy and impressed with whole pain Clinic but most of all Dr Baileys help!

SanDee F
December 18, 2023

I want to thank Dr. Bailey

I want to thank Dr. Bailey and all your staff. You are so professional. Thank you for helping me control my pain, You have given me a great life. I would highly recommend The Pain Institute of Southern Arizona. first Class. Thank you Dicky R

Richard R.
December 18, 2023

I am very pleased with

I am very pleased with the care Dr Martin has provided

Rita S
December 18, 2023

Staff are very nice. Dr.

Staff are very nice. Dr. Duran is between the best doctors I met in my life. He is very knowledgeable and smart. He cares about his patient and takes the time to explain the problem and the managment. He has great bedside manner. I would highly recomend Dr. Duran to every one who has a problem in his spine.

Walid N
December 18, 2023

Coming from another pain clinic

Coming from another pain clinic I was apprehensive about the quality of care I would be receiving, but Dr. Gilman and his staff were amazing. I felt comfortable and, more importantly, heard. Thank you Dr. Gilman and company!

Karen M
December 18, 2023

She always listens to me

She always listens to me and address my concerns. She takes as much time as is needed. Thank you. [Nicole Nelson-Bridges, PA-C]

Scott. A
December 18, 2023

I have been a patient

I have been a patient of PISA for many years. I receive outstanding care from Nicole Nelson-Bridges. She is attentive, insightful and knowledgeable to my pain management. She is always encouraging, supportive and I am grateful. Thank you for your excellent care.

Lorraina K
December 18, 2023

Thank you all for the

Thank you all for the outstanding support and care you have given me. I am always very nervous about having my procedure. I am always treated with 100% professionalism. [Kayven Farshad, MD]

Thank you again for Everything

Terry W
December 18, 2023

Always friendly, always listening. His

Always friendly, always listening. His care and manner inspire confidence. [Nicholas Elkins, DO]

John W.
December 18, 2023

Dr. Cubillo dedicates time to

Dr. Cubillo dedicates time to explain his diagnosis and treatment recommendations, and is extremely knowledgeable and professional.

Sivan R.
December 18, 2023

Thank you Dr. Bailey

Thank you Dr. Bailey and all your staff. Thank you for helping me control my pain. Doctor Bailey and your staff are professionals. thank you,Thank you

Richard R
December 18, 2023

Doctor Farshad caring and professional

Doctor Farshad caring and professional
Thank you

Joe M
December 18, 2023

Always kind and very helpful

Always kind and very helpful and never have any problems Thank You Gemma !!!

Martin P
December 18, 2023

They were on time for

They were on time for appointment and saw me quickly after check in. Very little delay between the physicians assistant and the doctor.
They were very understanding about an issue that I had, and worked professionally with me to solve the issue.

Karla M
December 18, 2023

Dr Henry was very professional

Dr Henry was very professional and diagnosed my condition quickly.

Marilyn H
December 18, 2023

Excellent care. Professional and caring

Excellent care. Professional and caring staff. Dr Gilman listened to my concerns and met my medical needs. I received knee injections in a caring professional environment.
Thank you Dr Gilman!

Angelika R
December 18, 2023

Dr Farshad is a highly

Dr Farshad is a highly skilled physician who listens to his patients and provides effective treatment options.

Paul B
December 18, 2023

Dr. Cubillo genuinely cares for

Dr. Cubillo genuinely cares for his patients and takes time to cultivate a patient doctor relationship. He ensures your concerns are addressed, provides detail during the procedures or injections and provides sound guidance pre and post visit. As a bonus, Dr. Cubillo and his staff are personable, respectful and act with a sense of urgency to respond on the patient portal. I am so grateful for this care team.

Allison S
December 18, 2023

Dr Farshad is a careful

Dr Farshad is a careful and caring physician. I would recommend him to any friend having a problem with pain.

Roger F
December 18, 2023

Dr. Cubillo has treated me

Dr. Cubillo has treated me for neck, hip, and low back pain for several years. On my last visit, he identified a nerve issue in my right arm that has caused atrophy and loss of function. He recommended some testing that may indicate treatment to solve these issues. I had an appointment about my hip, but by asking the proper questions Dr. Cubillo may be able to help with another unrelated issue.

Joe N
December 18, 2023

Dr. Bailey is kind and

Dr. Bailey is kind and supportive. I’ve had pain doctors in the past accuse me of malingering and more recently one told me that I didn’t have the condition I was diagnosed with almost 20 years ago even though according to NIH I meet all the criteria. Dr Bailey talked me through all of these issues and continues to support my efforts to improve my health through pain management. Instead of writing this review I would probably be in a ball crying if it wasn’t for him giving me hope for a better tomorrow.

Penny S
December 18, 2023

My care with Dr.

My care with Dr. Bailey and Sylvia. The both of them care for my pain and address my problems regarding pain. Their facility is professional and so is all their staff. Thank you very much Dr. Bailey and Sylvia.

Doug A
December 18, 2023

He is the best. Dr

He is the best. Dr Cornidez listens to me and is patient and relieves my anxiety.

William Y
December 18, 2023

Everybody was very nice and

Everybody was very nice and friendly fantastic👍🏻👍🏻

Jaasiel R.
December 18, 2023

Extremely knowledgeable. Answered any

Extremely knowledgeable. Answered any of my questions and was very thorough. Also gave me knowledge regarding my condition. Which really made me happy. [Vamshi Yelavarthi, MD, MPH]

Pamela M
December 18, 2023

I adore Michelle Boone so

I adore Michelle Boone so much! She’s patient and kind. She listens to my concerns and helps me through issues I have. Her compassion is immense. I wouldn’t trade Michelle for the world! It’s hard to find a doctor or nurse practitioner you really click with. Believe me, if you’ve found Michelle you are lucky enough. PISA is a godsend to me.

Gail S.
December 18, 2023

Simply the best at what

Simply the best at what Dr. Cornidez does and the staff also…highly recommend.

George Y
December 14, 2023

Dr. Bailey is very professional

Dr. Bailey is very professional seem interested in any problem in my head and willing to answer any questions I’m very pleased

Anita M
December 14, 2023

I have been getting injections

I have been getting injections in my occipital nerve and neck area to help with nerve pain. It is helping. I also get pain medication that is good for all my arthritis. Kristen O’Dell,. FNP-C has been delightful to work with, as well! She is understanding and a good listener, relaying it all to Dr Duran.

I highly recommend this group of doctors at PAIN INSTITUTE OF SOUTHERN ARIZONA!

Lynda S
December 14, 2023

Dr. Cornidez is great at

Dr. Cornidez is great at what he does and has helped me with successful back pain relief!

Deborah R
December 14, 2023

She really understands the pain

She really understands the pain problem and is trying to fix it for me. Explains everything very well. [Nicole Nelson-Bridges, PA-C]

Gary S
December 14, 2023

Legitimately listens it and

Legitimately listens it and understands doesn’t rush you in and out. [Connor Martin, MD]

Timothy N
December 14, 2023

5 stairs for Dr. Bailey.

5 stairs for Dr. Bailey. He has treated me with outstanding respect and wonderful results. Thank you.

James W
December 14, 2023

Mark is very professional, pleasant

Mark is very professional, pleasant and has always had a great sense of humor dealing with difficult medical situations. I’m very appreciative that took my multifaceted medical situation on. Above & beyond!

Jessie S
December 14, 2023

From the front to the

From the front to the back, everybody is polite, professional, and helpful. Dr Yelavarthi it is such a great doctor. He really cares about his patience. He’s polite, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable about what he does. I appreciate PISA and the providers very much I’m always treated kindly and and timely manner. You guys are five star five diamond.

Monty C
December 14, 2023

Nicole has been immensely patient

Nicole has been immensely patient and understanding with me even in moments where I’ve been frustrated or didn’t understand changes that were needed in my care planning. She goes above and beyond in explaining my care plan, why things are necessary and what my options are. She also consistently shows that she truly cares about me as a patient and as a person, and values the importance of giving me the best quality of life!

Shannon L.
December 14, 2023

Very good listener. Takes

Very good listener. Takes the time to make it personal and not like I’m just another number. Highly recommend. [Mark Cameron, ACNPC-AG]

Karen R
December 14, 2023

Good listener. Was able to

Good listener. Was able to explain different options for pain treatment while listening to my concerns. [Marco Duran, MD]

JT
December 11, 2023

Dr. Duran and the entire

Dr. Duran and the entire team could not have been better. Everything was explained clearly, I knew what to expect, and the results far exceeded my expectations. I have already recommended Dr. Duran to several people and will continue to do so.

Tom B.
December 11, 2023

What do I think about

What do I think about y’all? My saviors! I love Dr. Duran & team! They are very professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and organized. I feel safe in their care. I’ve been to many pain relief centers in Tucson, and Dr. Duran was the first to really listen and look at where I’m saying I’m having a lot of pain. Dr. Duran found that on top of having bilateral sciatica. I have bilateral sacroiliac joint pain with arthritis to boot. So now I get injections for that and I receive great pain relief.

Andria B.
December 11, 2023

Dr. Connor Martin may be the

Dr. Connor Martin may be the newest doctor in the PISA family, but he is definitely my favorite…it’s so nice to have a doctor that listens & takes the time to address any concerns no matter how slight they might be, that is key to a great doctor/patient relationship…

Karyn S.
December 11, 2023

Kerry is very passionate and

Kerry is very passionate and caring!

Kathy G
December 11, 2023

Susan Davis is highly skilled,

Susan Davis is highly skilled, very perceptive, kind, professional, gentle, and flexible in her approaches to helping me deal with my pain situation. Her support is a big help to me. My family and I could not ask for better…

Laurel S.
December 11, 2023

Great office staff and Dr

Great office staff and Dr Elkins and all staff have been great. They have helped my back pain a lot and because of the injections have been able to decrease my pain killers.

James H
December 11, 2023

Kristen and her team give

Kristen and her team give such caring and professional care. They even think of things to try that you haven’t thought of. That’s saying something coming from someone that has had many years of pain.

H B.
December 11, 2023

Dr Gilman is a great

Dr Gilman is a great doctor glad to have found him

James T
December 11, 2023

I have been coming here

I have been coming here for many years and always received good results.
I started with Dr. Bullock, when he retired I went to Dr. Gossler and now that he has retired I am now with Dr. Bailey.
Dr. Bailey takes the time to listen, look over X-Rays and discuss his plans with me.
He has relieved a lot of pain for me already and I am looking forward to our next visits and more pain relief.

Bill H.
December 11, 2023

Like always, great compassionate care

Like always, great compassionate care from Dr. Cornidez, Lindsay Carter, and all his team!

Thank you for always providing me with the best care possible!

Luis M

Luis M
December 11, 2023

Dr. Martin is always so

Dr. Martin is always so patient, he really listens when you talk to him, you feel heard! It’s so rare to find doctors with such sincere kindness and Dr. Martin is a Dr I can trust and would refer to family and friend’s.

Tammy H
December 11, 2023

Great doctor. Very positive.

Great doctor. Very positive. [Eric Cornidez, MD, MBA]

John f
December 11, 2023

Lindsay is professional, friendly and

Lindsay is professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I feel she always has my best interests at heart.

Karin L.
December 7, 2023

Ms. Bridges is a wonderful,

Ms. Bridges is a wonderful, caring, knowledgeable provider. I’ve been with her for a few years now and my health and wellbeing are better because of her.

Emma B
December 7, 2023

Great service and listens to

Great service and listens to what I have to say! [Kristen O’Dell, FNP-C]

Steve S
December 7, 2023

DR. DURAN HAS HELP ME

DR. DURAN HAS HELPED ME WITH MY PAIN AND I COULDN’T BE MORE GRATEFUL TO HIM.. HE IS THE BEST… I CAN’T THANK HIM ENOUGH FOR HELPING ME.

JOHN S.
December 7, 2023

great work relieving the pain

great work relieving the pain in my hip so i can prolong surgery

Christopher R
December 7, 2023

Another insightful visit with Kerry

Another insightful visit with Kerry Kopecky. Always helpful in answering my questions and providing much appreciated information. I am very fortunate to have her as an advocate.

Pat O
December 7, 2023

Had a great visit.

Had a great visit. Staff and Dr. Cornidez are very professional, since of humor and nice.

Sandra K-W
December 7, 2023

We would rather not see

We would rather not see anyone else but Nicole.

Carol Deubel
December 7, 2023

Had a great first consultation.

Had a great first consultation. Dr Martin and the staff were very friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Looking forward to my next appointment.

George M
December 7, 2023

Nicole is the first person

Nicole is the first person to really investigate the severity of my neck problems. I have suck severe lower back, hand and knee issues that my neck got overlooked for years. She ordered an MRI and explained the results for me. She listens to my concerns and has worked with me to get my pain better controlled.

Scherry C
December 7, 2023

I have complete confidence in

I have complete confidence in the facility and all that work there, I am greatly appreciate my doctor and staff

Harriet L
December 7, 2023

Very comfortable first visit, compassionate,

Very comfortable first visit, compassionate, understanding and supportive [Efrain Cubillo, MD]

Cindy B
December 7, 2023

Dr Duran has always been

Dr Duran has always been attentive and listened to my concerns and has always put my worries to rest whenever we talk! I would and have totally recommend him to anyone who needs help!!!!

Michele N
December 7, 2023

Kristen is an excellent provider.

Kristen is an excellent provider. She listens with compassion. She is knowledgeable about pain management and has given me suggestions that work well. Thx to her and the team I’m feeling better.

Sherry k
December 7, 2023

Lindsey was wonderful all around

Lindsey was wonderful all around besides professional and kind and that smile made me feel safe

Rosario O
December 7, 2023

Kristen is thoughtful, caring and

Kristen is thoughtful, caring and genuinely concerned. I give 5 stars because of her care. She is the 5th provider in the FNP area and so far she is the best.

Joe T
December 7, 2023

A wonderful doctor and pisapain

A wonderful doctor and pisapain is a great provider! [Efrain Cubillo, MD]

Rosemary M
December 6, 2023

Well treated good by everyone

Well treated good by everyone so I’m happy big 👍

Ricardo Corella J
December 6, 2023

Dr. Duran has been my

Dr. Duran has been my pain doctor for quite awhile now. I am so grateful to for him because I am pain free for almost a year. He is very knowledgeable and a great doctor! Thank you so much Dr. Duran!

Dolores S
December 6, 2023

I have seen Dr. Bailey

I have seen Dr. Bailey for treatment in the past and have recently returned to see him because I trust him and know that I will receive the best care. He listens to you and is always so courteous.

Clair D
December 6, 2023

Excellent

Excellent

Barbara s
December 6, 2023

I have been in pain

I have been in pain for over two years with the hope that a hip replacement would mitigate the pain. It did not. After months of attending health professionals- family care provider, orthopedic surgeon, physical therapist for eight weeks, MRI technician, neurosurgeon (who determined surgery would not help), I finally saw Dr Farshad. Dr Farshad is a quiet person. The limited amount of information he gave me was accurate. Each step along the way turned out exactly as he told me. I had the procedure yesterday. He told me I would not experience more pain and I did not. He said it might take 4-6 weeks to assess the success of the procedure. I hope this will work and I will be pain free.

Mark G.
December 6, 2023

I have been Eric Cornidez

I have been Eric Cornidez MD’s patient for about two years and he is truly my hero. Dr Cornidez has made it possible for me to function almost pain free and because of him I been able to have most of my mobility, I receive injections every 3 months and thanks to him and his wonderful staff I remain mobile, mentally healthy, alert and still have a great productive quality of life. Thank you my hero and may the force be with you always. Bless you 😊🌈👍💐🙏

Joan O
December 6, 2023

Thank you for being patient

Thank you for being patient and taking time to listen. Very professional very personable thank you again Lindsay

Dave A
December 6, 2023

Kerry is an amazing provider!

Kerry is an amazing provider! Very understanding and respectful. Easy to talk to and address all my needs ! Thank you Kerry if there where 10 stars you would easily get it.

Debra B
December 6, 2023

The staff was great and

The staff was great and courteous, I received about 40% relief from my procedure

Christina V
December 6, 2023

The office personnel is very

The office personnel is very helpful & make the visit pleasant. Lindsey is extremely efficient, thoughtful & very helpful.
I appreciate all the help they give me.

Debra S
December 6, 2023

GREAT

GREAT

Beverly R
December 6, 2023

Dr Elkins and his team

Dr Elkins and his team in Safford are outstanding in the care they give. I highly recommend this clinic for pain control and interventions for relief

Amy O
December 6, 2023

I’ve been going to Pain

I’ve been going to Pain Institute for the last 2 years. I am receiving the appropriate amount of pain medication and I am being offered additional treatments for my existing pain conditions. Gemma is very attentive to my needs

Maryann S
December 6, 2023

Dr. Duran is a phenomenal

Dr. Duran is a phenomenal individual who is always extremely professional and cares deeply about his patients.

Vaughn J
December 6, 2023

Excellent service

Excellent service

Jennifer O
December 6, 2023

I have seem several of

I have seem several of the providers and they have all been very good and professional. Dr. Duran is a magician with the needle. I have had good success at the pain clinic. Everyone from the front desk to the back office people are great.

John W
December 6, 2023

Dr. Jared Gilman has done

Dr. Jared Gilman has done a great job with my back pain issues. He did a radio frequency ablation and it had helped tremendously. Excellent Doctor i would recommend him if you are having back pain issues.

Alan R
December 6, 2023

Dr Cubillo’s treatment of lumbar

Dr Cubillo’s treatment of lumbar injections has been helpful when other modalities I’ve tried have failed.

Albert L
December 6, 2023

Everyone at PISA has been

Everyone at PISA has been kind, courteous, and careful. My doctor [Marco Duran, MD] is smart and talented, and I feel fortunate to receive such excellent and effective care for my chronic pain.

Rosemary B.
December 6, 2023

Gracias a Ud. Dr.

Gracias a Ud. Dr. Cornidez! Estoy muy contenta con todo. Gracias!

Thanks to you Dr. Cornidez! I am very happy with everything. Thank you!

Patricia D.
December 6, 2023

Very knowledgeable and great care.

Very knowledgeable and great care. [Nicole Nelson-Bridges, PA-C]

Paul W
December 6, 2023

Gemma is an outstanding provider.

Gemma is an outstanding provider. She is caring, compassionate, and cares about her patients. I would recommend Gemma and the Regional pain institute to anyone who are suffering from pain..

Rosemarie R
December 6, 2023

I have been very satisfied

I have been very satisfied with their service and timely appointments.

Diane C
December 6, 2023

My favorite person ever. She

My favorite person ever. She [Kristen O’Dell, FNP-C] listens to me, she asks questions, she takes her time. I never feel rushed. I feel cared for. And that’s what counts right?

Carolyn I.
December 6, 2023

Everyone at regional pain have

Everyone at regional pain have always been amazing. Gemma listens to all my concerns and suggests ways to help me with my pain. I’ve been seeing Gemma for several years now and hope to continue seeing her in the future. She suggested bilateral injections which have been very helpful. Thank you guys! God Bless!

Gary S
December 6, 2023

My entire experience with Pain

My entire experience with Pain Institute has been nothing short of highly professional and amazing! The staff is always pleasant! Michelle Boone and her assistant Shantoya make every visit highly informative and accommodating.
Thank you!
Rick

Rick P.
December 6, 2023

You and your team are

You [Efrain Cubillo, MD] and your team are the most awesome people to deal with. You’re all kind and caring about me as a person and do what it takes to make me comfortable and are so up on the latest technology and I feel safe in your care. To bad there’s not more than 5 stars.

Thank you

Sherri F
December 6, 2023

Very attentive to patients concerns.

Very attentive to patients concerns. Tries progressive treatment options to alleviate pain. [Eric Cornidez, MD, MBA]

Charles C
December 6, 2023

I have had the pleasure

I have had the pleasure of working with the Pain Institute & appreciate all they have done for me over the years. Silvia Valenzuela is the best & both Dr. Bailey & Silvia are 5 stars & beyond !

Diane N.
November 29, 2023

Gemma is awesome, caring, concerned,

Gemma is awesome, caring, concerned, and professional.

Rich E
November 28, 2023

Excelente Doctor. Toma tiempo para

Excelente Doctor. Toma tiempo para escuchar a sus pacientes y buscar soluciones medicas para mis condiciones.

Excellent Doctor. He takes time to listen to his patients and seek medical solutions for my conditions. [Efrain Cubillo, MD]

AE
November 28, 2023

Excellent consultation/diagnosis. Quick, thorough, efficient

Excellent consultation/diagnosis. Quick, thorough, efficient and curteous. Enjoyed meeting Dr. Duran and felt very comfortable during the visit. Will continue with prescribed next steps and will contact Dr. Duran with results later in December.

Rex C.
November 28, 2023

Excellent service from both Dr.

Excellent service from both Dr. Yelavarthi and Gemma Lopez. Thank you both and all your staff for making me feel safe and relaxed on my surgery.
Best of Holidays
Tony

Tony S
November 28, 2023

I always have a great

I always have a great visit with Gemma. She is very helpful and gets you the information you request quickly. Great personality and a kind person.

Linda U
November 28, 2023

Had 3 treatment shots on

Had 3 treatment shots on both knees guess my left knee still needs some shots but my right knee did better. Still hoping to lower my pain index. I do thank GOD for Dr. Cubillo’s patience and knowledge in lowering my pain from a solid 10 to a 7.5

Raul F
November 28, 2023

It is a pleasure going

It is a pleasure going to my appointments, no hassles, great advice and I feel like my well being is a top priority.

Gerald P.
November 28, 2023

Very much impressed. Dr. Farshad

Very much impressed. Dr. Farshad was efficient, concerned about my condition, has referred me to radiology for an MRI, will see me when he receives the results. He knew what direction to take with the symptoms I have. My sister who is a retired nurse and keeps up with the medical field did not phase him with her questions.

Marcia B
November 28, 2023

Dr. Cubillo was very informative

Dr. Cubillo was very informative about procedures to be performed now and possibly in the future.

Robert S
November 28, 2023

Great professional care.

Great professional care.

Margaret V
November 28, 2023

After my stimulator surgery she

After my stimulator surgery she was very thorough in making sure that post op was going good. [Lindsay Carter, FNP-C]

Sandra R
November 28, 2023

They’re amazing, thorough, knowledgeable

They’re amazing, thorough, knowledgeable

Marisa C
November 28, 2023

Michelle is always so nice

Michelle is always so nice and has many helpful ideas for me. The tech is super sweet. Front desk are very friendly and efficient. This place is the best.

Tammy C
November 28, 2023

Timely, thorough, and practical.

Timely, thorough, and practical.

Ray S
November 27, 2023

Mark is very personable and

Mark is very personable and good to talk to he has a helpful, reassuring manner. Also the front desk does a great job of staying on top of things even when it gets busy. Perhaps an extra person on the desk would help. The problem comes when I mix up my appointment time, but she always gets me in as soon as she can. Over-all a great group of people!

Flora M.
November 27, 2023

Christopher H. Bailey, MD is

Christopher H. Bailey, MD is quite knowledgeable and interventional pain management Expert. All of my questions were answered. My family is happy also! I highly recommend this Doctor!

Janice G.
November 27, 2023

Very caring and understanding and

Very caring and understanding and take their time to listen to the patient and show that they care

Lorrie D
November 27, 2023

They have been good

They have been good

Bruce G.
November 27, 2023

Christopher H. Bailey, MD

Christopher H. Bailey, MD Interventional pain management Expert MD and his skilled team members, quickly put me at ease with their knowledge base and people skills and wonderful communication demonstrated today during my patient initial Consultation at Pain Institute of Southern Arizona, Tucson First Avenue Clinic. Thank you!
All of my questions were answered with care and Exceptional responses.
I enjoyed having a medical Transcriptionist present, aka a “Scribe”, for Physician team readiness and Physician helpfulness.
This experience gave me direct patient to Anesthesiologist MD, direct conversation and good mutual eye contact. Saved precious time today!
Dr Christopher H. Bailey and myself were able to together, agree on my diagnoses, assessment, intervention and treatment plan of care.
I say Thank you, Dr Bailey and many blessings and success, for a wonderful chosen Pain Institute of Southern Arizona career path.

Today I found, an important and very valuable patient pain management Resource Expert Professional in Christopher H. Bailey, MD.

Folks, patients you won’t be disappointed for your patient Physician assessment and your continuum of your care, with Christopher H. Bailey, MD.

Janice G.
November 27, 2023

I’ve lived with severe sacroiliac

I’ve lived with severe sacroiliac pain for about 5 years. It’s limited my activities greatly. Yesterday, Dr Cornidez injected the joint. Today I went shopping for fun for the first time in years. I extremely grateful.

Kathy R
November 27, 2023

I was very pleased with

I was very pleased with Dr. Martin. He scheduled an injection for December. Was happy could get the appointment that quickly

Sheron J
November 27, 2023

I’ve been seeing Kristen for

I’ve been seeing Kristen for over a year, now. She is very attentive, professional, thorough, and friendly. I really look forward to my visits despite experiencing pain. Kristen helps me to manage my pain with medication and with ordering injections. I would highly recommend her!

Trudi N
November 27, 2023

PA Gemma Lopez continues to

PA Gemma Lopez continues to be the best provider any patient can ask for. She is always professional and caring provider that greets us with a warm smile for me and my wife. What a wonderful provider who always go beyond her duties to make sure we are well taken care of . We are so blessed to have her as our pain management provider. Thank you PA Gemma Lopez for all you do for us.

Chong O.
November 27, 2023

She listens and is very

She listens and is very helpful. We were able to find some solutions that really work. [Kerry Kopecky, FNP-C]

Carol L
November 27, 2023

I think Kerry is fantastic.

I think Kerry is fantastic. I love everyone that works there at Pain Institute of southern Arizona. Everybody is so polite, kind and understanding.
Kerry is easy to talk to and explains the situation you’re in or problems that you have or tells you like it is. She doesn’t beat around the bush. That’s what I like it in a physician or Nurse Practitioner.
Thank you Kerry for listening to my problems and doing for me what’s best.

Margie H
November 27, 2023

I feel Dr. Cornidez is

I feel Dr. Cornidez is excellent, I have complete trust in him.
The pain institute is very difficult to get a call through, you can wait on hold forever.

Lisa M
November 27, 2023

Very good doctor and considerate

Very good doctor and considerate of patients and their needs. [Marco Duran, MD]

Zoraida Hong
November 21, 2023

Very pleasant and thorough

Very pleasant and thorough. [Kerry Kopecky, FNP-C]

Lisa T
November 21, 2023

I have been seeing Dr Cornidez

I have been seeing Dr Cornidez for some 9-10 years now, and have always gotten relief, often total relief, from my back and neck pain. I know everyone is not so fortunate, but Dr. Cornidez has always made every effort on my behalf and listen to y observations. I have mentioned him to several friends and coworker who have also availed themselves of his efforts. I know the phone system is frustratingly slow, but the medical help is first rate. I’d rate Dr Cornidez as an eleven on a scale of one to ten . No we aren’t related ;-), but both my wife and I have come to trust him explicitly.

Jim O
November 21, 2023

Dr Bailey takes his time

Dr Bailey takes his time and listens to me. I appreciate that.

Sharon M
November 21, 2023

Dr Duran and his staff

Dr Duran and his staff are amazing! They’re always on top of everything and on time. I love coming here because I can tell how much they really truly care about their patients. They take the time to Listen to your concerns and then Dr Duran will go over what he thinks is the best option for relieving or eliminating my back and neck pain. I highly recommend Dr Duran and his team.

Melissa
November 21, 2023

Great going to her all

Great going to her all the time she’s always punctual and always in a great mood. Keep up the good work thank you for taking your time to take care of me. [Kristen O’Dell, FNP-C]

Luis.A
November 21, 2023

She is excellent. She always

She is excellent. She always listens to what I have to say and response accordingly. [Nicole Nelson-Bridges, PA-C]

Barbara W
November 21, 2023

Very professional and friendly. Listened

Very professional and friendly. Listened well. He [Jared Gilman, MD] is well trained in his field as he was a fellow with my old pain management specialist who moved away. I’m very happy.

Tery S.
November 21, 2023

I had a steroid shot

I had a steroid shot in my Sacroiliac and my back feels better than it has in many months. Only been 4 days but so far so good.

Randy B
November 21, 2023

Dr Bailey was amazing! Great

Dr Bailey was amazing! Great bedside manner and outstanding Technician. I received an test NALU he placed the leads exactly where needed. The whole team OR and front office, along with nurses are all outstanding very grateful!

Terry M
November 20, 2023

Mark is one in a

Mark is one in a million. Always hearing your concerns and loaded with knowledge and answers. I could travel to Tucson but Mark knows me.

Barbara L
November 20, 2023

I always get treated well

I always get treated well and my symptoms are taken seriously

Jamie B
November 20, 2023

I love the front office

I love the front office ladies. They always greet you with a smile and are so nice. The doctor [Eric Cornidez, MD, MBA] does very good work. I like that he listens to you, and explains everything. The procedures are done in a very timely manner so you don’t have to wait for months before being taken care of.

Rosa V.
November 16, 2023

Dr. Duran is a very

Dr. Duran is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. He spends time with the patient and explains things in an understandable manner.

Ann O.
November 16, 2023

Nicole is great! She’s

Nicole is great! She’s a professional with a very caring and compassionate side. She is always on top of what is going on with my medical issues and armed with new information.
I’m blessed to have her as one of my caregivers.

Andrea W
November 16, 2023

Always good to know I

Always good to know I will be seen right at my appointment time or maybe even a few minutes early. Pleasant staff.

Janice M
November 16, 2023

FNP Ramírez